Wingless Series Presented By Joe Hunt Magentos Comes Back To Life Saturday Night after Lengthy Hiatus




(PETERSEN MEDIA- Aptos, CA)- Weathey delays and various postponements have left the Wingless Series Presented by Joe Hunt Magnetos on the sidelines since early April, but Saturday night things come back to life for the series as they invade the Placerville Speedway.


In what will be the lone visit to the high banked ¼ mile speedway located in beautiful Placerville, CA, […]

Second Civil War Series Presented By Flowmaster Johnny Key Classic Qualifier Set for Saturday Night in Placerville, CA




(PETERSEN MEDIA- Aptos, CA)- On the heels of two exciting Civil War Series presented by Flowmaster races, the series roars back to life again this Saturday night at the Placerville Speedway for the first of two visits to the high-banked ¼ mile track in 2015.


During last week’s event at the Marysville Raceway, Andy Forsberg became the first driver to lock […]

Howard Kaeding Classic kicks-off with Car Show & BBQ on Wednesday July 8 at High Five Pizza at the Plex

Make plans to join us at the 5th annual Howard Kaeding Classic in July at the Ocean Speedway. The big weekend will be kicked-off on Wednesday night July 8 with the 2nd annual HK Classic Car Show & BBQ, held at the High Five Pizza located at the Silver Creek Sportsplex in San Jose. The Car Show takes place from […]

Justin Sanders looks to make it four in a row at Ocean Speedway this Friday night

Justin Sanders leads the Ocean Sprints presented by Taco Bravo into round seven this Friday at Ocean Speedway
Double Down Bonus weekend paired with Civil War event Saturday in Placerville

By Gary Thomas

Watsonville, CA – May 26, 2015…The number one question with the Ocean Sprints presented by Taco Bravo this Friday night will certainly be can anyone stop hometown driver Justin Sanders […]

Jonathan Allard Makes Late Race Move To Claim Silver Dollar Fair Race In Front of Capacity Crowd




(PETERSEN MEDIA- Chico, CA)- Coming up short during the 2014 edition of the Silver Dollar Fair Race, Chico, CA driver, Jonathan Allard, put on a charge from the fifth row on Sunday night and made a late race pass to win what was an electric night of racing during the series fifth event of the season.


After the race got off […]

Andy Forsberg Wins 16th Mel Hall Memorial; Locks Into 55th Johnny Key Classic


Marysville, CA (May 23, 2015) – Auburn’s Andy Forsberg claimed the 30-lap, $3,000 to win, Civil War Sprint Car Series main event during the 16th Annual Mel Hall Memorial Saturday night at Maryville Raceway.  Even though it was his 130th career main event win, tonight’s triumph was his first Mel Hall Memorial victory.  “Mel meant so much to me and my career,” said Forsberg.  “Mel […]

Lucrative 16th Annual Mel Hall Memorial Highlights Civil War North State Double Header




(PETERSEN MEDIA- Aptos, CA)- Memorial Day weekend has morphed into a marquee date for the Civil War Series presented by Flowmaster. The holiday week is upon us, and the 16th Annual Mel Hall Memorial will offer drivers a minimum of $3,000 to win on Saturday night at the Marysville Raceway, before the Silver Dollar Fair Race on Sunday night showcases […]

Petaluma Wingless Date Pushed From Saturday To July 18th




(PETERSEN MEDIA- Aptos, CA)- The Wingless Series Presented by Joe Hunt Magnetos rain date that was originally scheduled to take place this Saturday, May 23rd at the Petaluma Speedway has been pushed back to July 18th, still at the Petaluma Speedway.


“After talking with Rick Faeth at the Petaluma Speedway, we felt it was right to change this date again, as […]